The Mamas & The Papas Lyrics

Genre: Rock

The Mamas & The Papas Lyrics - by Popularity

1 California Dreamin'
2 Dancing in the Street
3 Monday, Monday
4 Dream a Little Dream of Me
5 Go Where You Wanna Go
6 I Call Your Name
7 Too Late
8 I Saw Her Again [Mono Single Version]
9 Creeque Alley
10 Twist and Shout
11 I Can't Wait
12 Boys and Girls Together
13 My Heart Stood Still
14 Mansions
15 Free Advice
16 You Baby
17 Got a Feelin'
18 Trip, Stumble and Fall
19 Once Was a Time I Thought
20 Leaving On A Jet Plane
21 Creeque Alley
22 Dancing Bear
23 I Saw Her Again Last Night
24 Blueberries For Breakfast
25 I Saw Her Again (Single Version) [Stereo]
26 The Right Somebody to Love
27 Did You Ever Want to Cry
28 Words of Love
29 I Saw Her Last Night
30 Dream a Little Dream of Me (With Introduction)
31 Free Advice
32 Looking Through My Window
33 Twelve Thirty (Young Girls Are Coming)
34 No Salt On Her Tail
35 Did You Ever Want to Cry
36 Snowqueen Of Texas
37 Even If I Could
38 Go Where You Wanna Go
39 Straight Shooter
40 Look Through My Window
41 Creeque Alley [Mono Single Version]
42 Strange Young Girls
43 Somebody Groovy
44 Glad To Be Unhappy
45 Dedicated to the One I Love
46 Pacific Coast Highway
47 Winken', Blinken And Nod
48 California Dreamin'
49 Hey Girl
50 Words Of Love [Mono Single Version]
51 Somebody Groovy
52 Nothing's Too Good for My Little Girl
53 Monday Monday
54 Dancing Bear
55 This Precious Time
56 Twelve Thirty
57 Rooms
58 Got a Feelin'
59 No Dough
60 Twelve Thirty (Young Girls Are Coming to the Canyon)
61 It's Getting Better
62 Creeque Alley (Single Version) [Stereo]
63 Hey Girl
64 I Saw Her Again
65 My Girl
66 Make Your Own Kind of Music
67 Step Out
68 The In Crowd
69 Even If I Could
70 Safe In My Garden
71 Meditation Mama (Transcendental Woman Travels)
72 Lady Genevieve
73 String Man
74 Look Through My Window
75 Glad to Be Unhappy
76 Gemini Childe
77 Shooting Star
78 That Kind of Girl
79 Once Was a Time I Thought
80 Spanish Harlem
81 Dream A Little Dream
82 Midnight Voyage
83 I Wanna Be A Star
84 Words Of Love
85 Straight Shooter
86 California Dreaming
87 Sing for Your Supper
88 Pearl
89 Dancing in the Street
90 Do You Wanna Dance
91 Got A Feeling
92 For the Love of Ivy
93 Grasshopper
94 European Blueboy
95 Dedicated To The One I Love
96 I Saw Her Again

The Mamas & The Papas Bio

The Mamas & the Papas were an American folk rock vocal group that recorded and performed from 1965 to 1968, reuniting briefly in 1971. They released five studio albums and seventeen singles, six of which made the top ten, and sold close to 40 million records worldwide. The group was composed of John Phillips (1935–2001), Canadian Denny Doherty (1940–2007), Cass Elliot (1941–1974), and Michelle Phillips née Gilliam (b. 1944). Their sound was based on vocal harmonies arranged by John Phillips, the songwriter, musician, and leader of the group who adapted folk to the new beat style of the early sixties.

The group was formed by husband and wife John and Michelle Phillips, formerly of The New Journeymen, and Denny Doherty, formerly of The Mugwumps. Both of these earlier acts were folk groups active from 1964 to 1965. The last member to join was Cass Elliot, Doherty's bandmate in The Mugwumps, who had to overcome John Phillips' concern that her voice was too low for his arrangements, that her physical appearance would be an obstacle to the band's success, and that her temperament was incompatible with his.