The Junior Varsity Song Lyrics

Genre: Rock

The Junior Varsity Bio

The Junior Varsity was an American alternative rock band from Springfield, Illinois. 

Formed in 2002 by current guitarist Andy Wildrick, the band succeeded another local band called Winner Takes All; several songs written during that time were later recorded as Junior Varsity songs. The Junior Varsity self-released a six-song EP in 2002, with Noah Wenger taking lead vocals. A series of changes since has led to the band's line-up of Asa Dawson on bass guitar and vocals, Andy Wildrick on lead guitar, Sergio Coronado on rhythm guitar, Chris Birch on drums, and Nick Dodson on keyboards. Their first full-length, The Great Compromise, was released on British Records in 2004 while the band's members were still in college, and was warmly received by critics.


In the Know


All Music News »