The Blow Lyrics

Genre: Jazz

The Blow Lyrics - by Popularity

1 The Long List Of Girls
2 Bonjour Jeune Fille
3 Did You Drive
4 Fists Up
5 "Come on Petunia"
6 Babay (Eat a Critter, Feel Its Wrath)
7 The Love That I Crave (Strategy remix)
8 That Boy
9 What Tom Said About Girls
10 The Love That I Crave (Strata club remix)
11 Jet Ski Accidents
12 Nothing
13 The Love That I Crave (Puddles of Love remix)
14 The Democracy of Small Things
15 The Touch Me
16 Where I Love You
17 The Love That I Crave (Sea of Love remix)
18 Let's Play Boys Chase Girls
19 Sweetheart 2
20 What Amy Heard in Her Mother's Voice Played Backwards
21 Hock It (YACHT remix) (feat. Claire L. Evans)
22 Babay (Eat A Critter, Feel His Wrath) (Killed Me)
23 A Kiss
24 Gravity (Pauline's Response to Amy) (Continued)
25 The Love That I Crave (Strategy's Strata club remix)
26 She Buried Herself In the Air
27 From the Future
28 The Sky Opened Wide Like the Tide
29 Hey Boy (DJ Alan Fortarte remix)
30 Some Chocolates
31 I Tell Myself Everything
32 Knowing the Things That I Know
33 Hock It (We Two remix)
34 Watch the Water Roll Up
35 Invisible
36 The Love That I Crave
37 How Naked Are We Going to Get
38 Sweetheart
39 Like Girls
40 Oh Canada
41 The Big U
42 Gravity (Pauline's Response to Amy)
43 Hey
44 Why Don't You
45 Eat Your Heart Up
46 What Amy Heard in Her Mothers Voice Played Backwards
47 The Specter
48 My Heart
49 Hock It
50 The Moon Is There, I AM Here
51 Not Dead Yet
52 In My Room
53 Pardon Me
54 Lily Pink
55 You’re My Light
56 Our Holes Are Dug
57 Parentheses
58 Surf Song
59 You're My Light (Gun Drum Mix)
60 Pile of Gold
61 True Affection
62 Milkmaid
63 Hey Boy
64 Make It Up
65 Hey Boy (DJ Aldar Forkmin Alpha-club mix)
66 Hook It (YACHT remix)
67 Welcome

The Blow Bio

The Blow is the moniker of Brooklyn, New York-based musician Mikhaela Yvonne Maricich, who has recorded several albums for K Records. Jona Bechtolt, aka YACHT, was also a member of The Blow from 2004 to 2007.

The music of The Blow is a sparse combination of Khaela's vocals and electronic dance beats. Performances often incorporate short monologues - in fact, Khaela has toured extensively with her longer monologue "Blue Sky Versus Night Sky". Khaela is formerly of the band The Microphones. Before 2002, The Blow went by the names "Get the Hell Out of the Way of the Volcano" and "Get the Hell Out of the Way of the Wave".

Khaela Maricich is also a visual artist. She has held a number of exhibitions of her drawings and illuminated paper sculptures in Seattle, Olympia, and Portland. She was an artist-in-residence at the Portland Institute for Contemporary Art. Maricich has been working with installation artist Melissa Dyne and the two have given artist talks discussing The Blow as a mode of performance art.