Savoy Brown Lyrics

Genre: Rock

Savoy Brown Lyrics - by Popularity

1 Honey Bee
2 Rock N Roll Star
3 Born Into Pain
4 Me And The Preacher
5 Highway Blues
6 Always The Same
7 Boogie Brothers
8 Threegy Blues
9 Ooh What A Feeling
10 Louisiana Blues
11 Money Can't Save Your Soul
12 Shockwaves
13 Hero To Zero
14 Tell Mama [Single Version]
15 Hellbound Train
16 Natural Man
17 Looking In
18 Deep Water
19 Needle and Spoon
20 A Hard Way to Go
21 Too Much Money
22 Stranger Blues
23 Can't Get On
24 Black Night
25 I'm Crying
26 She's Got The Heat
27 It'll Make You Happy
28 Take It Easy
29 Look At The Sun
30 So Tired
31 Made up My Mind
32 I'm Tired
33 24/7
34 My Lover's Lying Down
35 Poor Girl
36 This Day Is Gonna Be Our Last
37 Round And Round
38 You Don't Love Me
39 Flood in Houston
40 Stay While the Night Is Young
41 She's the One
42 Voodoo Moon
43 Got Love If You Want It
44 I'm Alright Now
45 Lost and Lonely Child
46 Meet The Blues Head On
47 Same
48 Double Lover
49 Troubled by These Days and Times
50 Part Time Lady
51 Time Does Tell
52 Everybody Loves a Drinking Man
53 Street Corner Talking
54 All I Can Do
55 I'll Make Everything Alright
56 Wang Dang Doodle
57 I Can't Get Next to You
58 Walking By Myself
59 A Little More Wine
60 Little Red Rooster
61 Shot Down By Love
62 If I Could See an End
63 Shot in the Head
64 Bad Breaks
65 Second Try
66 Get on up and Do It
67 Put Your Hands Together
68 Tell Mama
69 When I Was a Young Boy
70 Just Cos' You Got the Blues Don't Mean You
71 Here Comes the Music
72 Wang Dang Doodle (Live)
73 Life's One Act Play
74 Doin Fine

Savoy Brown Bio

Savoy Brown, originally known as the Savoy Brown Blues Band, are a British blues rock band, formed in 1965, in Battersea, South West London. Part of the late 1960s blues rock movement, Savoy Brown never achieved as much success in their homeland as they did in the United States, where they promoted their albums with non-stop touring.

The band was formed and led by guitarist Kim Simmonds, whose dominating personality led to a myriad of personnel changes. Others have attributed the constant lineup adjustments to the "creative accountancy" employed by the band's manager, Harry Simmonds, brother of Kim.

The original line-up included singer Bryce Portius, keyboardist Bob Hall, bassist Ray Chappell, drummer Leo Manning and harmonica player John O'Leary (O'Leary appeared on record with the band on its initial recordings for Mike Vernon's Purdah label). Portius was one of the first black blues musicians to be a part of a British rock band. This line-up appeared on the band's 1967 debut album, Shake Down, a collection of blues covers. Two albums followed in 1968, Getting to the Point, and Blue Matter.