Rise Against Lyrics

Genre: Rock

Rise Against Lyrics - by Popularity

1 Swing Life Away
2 Dancing for Rain
3 Satellite
4 Help Is On The Way
5 From Heads Unworthy
6 Give It All
7 Rumors of My Demise Have Been Greatly Exaggerated
8 Anywhere But Here
9 Blood Red, White, and Blue
10 Wait For Me
11 Last Chance Blueprint
12 Injection
13 Savior
14 Ready To Fall
15 Prayer of the Refugee
16 Re-Education (Through Labor)
17 Black Masks and Gasoline
18 The Good Left Undone
19 Drones
20 Hero Of War
21 Paper Wings
22 Architects
23 To Them These Streets Belong
24 Tip the Scales
25 Remains of Summer Memories
26 Audience Of One
27 Making Christmas
28 The First Drop
29 Dead Ringer
30 Everchanging
31 401 Kill
32 Blood to Bleed
33 Historia Calamitatum
34 Survive
35 Amber Changing
36 But Tonight We Dance
37 Halfway There
38 Sometimes Selling Out Is Giving Up
39 Reception Fades
40 Six Ways 'Til Sunday
41 Weight Of Time
42 Great Awakening
43 Worth Dying For
44 Like the Angel
45 Stained Glass and Marble
46 The Approaching Curve
47 Intro/Chamber The Cartridge
48 State of the Union
49 Kotov Syndrome
50 Little Boxes
51 A Beautiful Indifference
52 The Art of Losing
53 This Is Letting Go
54 Blood-Red White & Blue
55 Minor Threat
56 Broken English
57 Methadone
58 The Unraveling
59 Endgame
60 Black Masks & Gasoline (Demo)
61 Strength To Go On
62 Nervous Breakdown
63 Zero Visibility
64 Heaven Knows
65 Built To Last
66 Heaven Knows (Demo)
67 Boy's No Good
68 Awake Too Long
69 Under The Knife
70 Join The Ranks
71 cartel-honest
72 Halfway There (Demo)
73 Like the Angel (Demo)
74 Any Way You Want It
75 People Live Here
76 3 Day Weekend
77 Bricks
78 Gethsemane
79 Voices Off Camera (Demo)
80 Silver
81 Bridges
82 Behind Closed Doors
83 Generation Lost
84 Blood-Red White & Blue (Demo)
85 The Ghost of Tom Joad
86 Roadside
87 Lanterns
88 Broken English (Demo)
89 Lanterns (from Endgame, 2011)
90 Six Ways 'Till Sunday
91 Anyway You Want It
92 Help Is On The Way (Single)
93 Last Chance Blueprint (Demo)
94 Give It All (from Siren Song of the Counter Culture, 2004)
95 Boys No Good
96 Blind
97 Torches (Demo)
98 I Don't Want To Be Here Anymore
99 Life Less Frightening
100 Faint Resemblance
101 Broken Mirros
102 Amber Changing (Demo)
103 Voices Off Camera:
104 The Great Die - Off
105 Torches
106 Entertainment
107 Make It Stop (September's Children)
108 Diaspora
109 Grammatizator
110 Rumors Of My Demise Have Been
111 I Don't Want To Be Here Anymore
112 Obstructed View
113 The Strength To Go On
114 Disparity By Design
115 Fix Me
116 Hairline Fracture
117 Everchanging (acoustic)
118 401Kill
119 Tragedy + Time
120 Whereabouts Unknown
121 Midnight Hands
122 Sight Unseen
123 Dirt and Roses
124 The Black Market
125 My Life Inside Your Heart
126 Collapse (Post-Amerika)
127 Survivor Guilt
128 Elective Amnesia
129 Ballad of Hollis Brown
130 The Eco-Terrorist In Me
131 To the Core
132 1000 Good Intentions
133 Broken Mirrors
134 Death Blossoms
135 Long Forgotten Sons
136 Voice of Dissent
137 Sudden Life
138 Alive and Well
139 A Gentlemen's Coup
140 Black Masks & Gasoline
141 The Dirt Whispered

Rise Against Bio

Chicago's Rise Against began in 1999 when ex-88 Fingers Louie bassist Joe Principe tapped area vocalist Tim McIlrath for a new project rooted in the sound and social vision of traditionalist hardcore. Joined by fellow 88 Fingers vet Dan Precision on guitar and, eventually, drummer Brandon Barnes, Rise Against signed to Fat Wreck and issued The Unraveling in 2001. Precision left the band that same year to be replaced by Todd Mohney. Extensive touring followed, leading to their sophomore outing, 2002's Revolutions Per Minute. After solid response from fans and critics alike, as well as a stint on the Warped Tour, Rise Against left the Fat Wreck fold for DreamWorks/Geffen. By this point, guitar duties were being handled by Chris Chasse (Reach the Sky). Rise Against made their major-label debut in August 2004 with Siren Song of the Counter Culture. They toured steadily after the album's release, received plenty of solid press, and even saw Counter Culture crack the Billboard Top 200. In 2005, Rise Against appeared in the skateboarding film Lords of Dogtown, playing an old-school Cali punk band. (They performed a rousing version of Black Flag's "Nervous Breakdown" for the film's soundtrack.) Rise Against continued to tour throughout that summer, including a spot at the U.K.'s Reading and Leeds festivals in August. Their fourth album, The Sufferer & the Witness, appeared in July 2006 and its debut at number ten on the Billboard Top 200 was their highest yet. The band spent the summer tearing up Warped's main stage before hooking up with Thursday and Billy Talent that fall. Rise Against continued playing shows into 2007, but their extensive tour schedule eventually proved to be too much for Chasse, who bowed out that February. The band solidered on, enlisting Only Crime's Zach Blair to temporarily take his place.