Phantom Planet Lyrics

Genre: Rock

Phantom Planet Lyrics - by Popularity

1 So I Fall Again
2 Sleep Machine
3 Lisa (Does It Hurt You?)
4 Always On My Mind
5 Big Brat
6 What Are You Waiting For
7 All Over Again
8 California
9 Ship Lost At Sea
10 Lonely Day
11 Too Much Too Often
12 Dying of Silence
13 I Was Better Off
14 After Hours
15 Leader
16 The Happy Ending
17 Do The Panic
18 Badd Business
19 The Meantime
20 Hey Now Girl
21 Can't Take It
22 In Our Darkest Hour
23 Don't Get Down
24 Nobody's Fault
25 Something Is Wrong
26 Turn Smile Shift Repeat
27 Wishing Well
28 From This Day On
29 Making a Killing
30 Don't Cry Erika
31 Simon
32 Rest Easy
33 You're Not Welcome Here
34 Crashing Your Party
35 Candlewax
36 Is This Really Happening To Me?
37 By the Bed
38 Get Into It
39 Break It Off
40 So I Fell Again
41 Raise The Dead
42 Grip
43 The Guest
44 Peace And Quiet
45 The Living Dead
46 The Local Black and Red
47 Dropped
48 Our House
49 This Is What You Get
50 8
51 Galleria
52 Same To You
53 Always On My Mind (London Version)
54 I Got Love
55 Anthem
56 Quarantine
57 Jabberjaw
58 See You Next Summer
59 The Stalker
60 Fine On My Own
61 For Now Goodbye
62 Demon Daughters
63 Somebody's Baby
64 In The End
65 Infatuation
66 Geronimo
67 California 2005
68 Words You Had Hold Of
69 Waiting Around
70 Knowitall
71 Empty House
72 Building Up/Cutting Down
73 Down in a Second
74 Confess
75 Do The Panic (Live)
76 Hollywood Is Waiting To Explode
77 This Heart Of Mine
78 One Ray of Sunlight
79 Leave Yourself For Somebody Else
80 Quarantined
81 God Must Have Put Your Heart In Wrong
82 Leave Me Alone
83 I Don't Mind
84 Know It All
85 Best Band
86 Winter Wonderland
87 Ivory Daggers
88 1st Things 1st
89 Hotel 72
90 Can You See Me Now-
91 Recently Distressed

Phantom Planet Bio

Phantom Planet was an alternative rock band from Southern California. The band consists of vocalist-rhythm guitarist Alex Greenwald, lead guitarist Darren Robinson, bassist Sam Farrar and drummer Jeff Conrad. The band is best known for its track "California", which became the theme song for the Fox TV series, The O.C.. While the band is often mentioned as the group that featured actor Jason Schwartzman  on drums, they have continued on in his absence and have released a number of well-received albums. On November 25, 2008, the band announced in a blog entry on their website that they are going on "hiatus, and will not be playing any more live shows or making any new records, indefinitely." They played their last show on December 12, 2008, in Los Angeles.

Phantom Planet is named after a 1961 B-movie called The Phantom Planet. They decided on the name in 1994 in a Pizza Hut. They played their first show in 1994 at The Troubadour in Hollywood, California. Most of their friends could not attend because they were still in high school. Two of the songs they played are featured on the bonus material of the Chicago, Chicagogoing, Chicagogone DVD. Among the songs performed were "My Friend Liz's Dad" (misprinted as "My Friend Liz Is Dead" on the DVD) and a cover of the Beastie Boys 1994 song "Sabotage".