The cover for Sia’s new Christmas album, “Everyday is Christmas’; Photo: Billboard

Even though it should be illegal to be talking about Christmas in October, Sia has announced her upcoming albumEveryday is Christmas, which is set to come out November 17.

Sia has found fame later in life, finding international success at age 38 with her album 1000 Forms of Fear. However, before this, lots of people knew of Sia’s talent, including her long-time producer Greg Kurstin.

Back in September, he talked with Entertainment Weekly about his respect for her as a songwriter.

“She is unbelievable,” he said. “I don’t know how she comes up with song lyric and melody ideas so quickly. She’s like no one else.”

And for this Christmas album, Kurstin said she had an original approach.

“What really blows my mind is just that she wrote these new Christmas stories, in a way, and it’s kind of amazing that she did that,” he said.

Seeing Sia work reminded him of the good ol’ days when the two of them worked together.

“[It] took me back to when we used to get into jazz chord changes,” he said, pointing out that this album spans many genres. “There’s some really fun uptempo Christmas jams, and then there’s also some Sia ballads.”

Kurstin and Sia recorded this album over just a couple weeks in May. And Kurstins said those recording sessions left them “laughing at the end of each day.”

Below is the official track list of Everyday Is Christmas:

1. “Santa’s Coming For Us
2. “Candy Cane Lane
3. “Snowman
4. “Snowflake
5. “Ho Ho Ho
6. “Puppies Are Forever
7. “Sunshine
8. “Underneath The Mistletoe
9. “Everyday is Christmas
10. “Underneath The Christmas Lights