Photo: XL RecordingsThom Yorke‘s supergroup side project with Flea and Radiohead right-hand producer man Nigel Godrich, Atoms For Peace, have teased a new blip-bloop howler dubbed “Default” this morning. The same ominous digital crunchings that Yorke played around with on The Eraser (2009) abound – a whirling wood-block rattle of sorts clattering along the heels of some drum machine fun, Yorke warbling sporadic sentiments like “the will is strong/but the flesh is weak,” “I made my bed/I lie in it.” End of the paper world stuff. Story goes that the track, among a handful of others debuted at gigs over the past three years will be housed on a forthcoming LP sometime this year. While “Default,” in its iTunes XL Recordings is calling September 10 its official release date. But of course you can listen to the whole thing right now via the intranets should you not want to wait.