Neljä Ruusua Song Lyrics

Neljä Ruusua Lyrics - by Popularity


Neljä Ruusua Albums

Neljä Ruusua Bio

Neljä Ruusua (Four Roses) is a Finnish rock group formed in the city of Joensuu in 1982. The group consists of guitarist-singer Ilkka Alanko, guitarist Petteri Koistinen, bass guitarist Jari Laakkonen and drummer Kari Kämäräinen. Their style of music was influenced by punk in their earlier years, but changed over time to more conventional Finnish rock and pop music. The most popular albums of the band are Haloo (1992, Hello) and Pop-uskonto (1993 Pop-religion), which bought the band to a great popularity.

The band has released 12 studio albums, with two English albums, Mood (1996) and Not For Sale (1998), which were the band’s attempt to break the English language market. After these two unsuccessful albums, the band returned to their native language and released their so-called comeback album Uusi Aalto (1999, New Wave).


In the Know


All Music News »