Luther Vandross Lyrics

Genre: R&B

Luther Vandross Lyrics - by Popularity

1 Dance With My Father
2 Endless Love
3 So Amazing
4 If Only for One Night
5 If This World Were Mine
6 Lovely Day"(feat. Busta Rhymes
7 Love Won't Let Me Wait
8 There's Nothing Better Than Love
9 The Closer I Get To You"(feat. Beyonce Knowles
10 Don't You Know That
11 Your Secret Love
12 Once Were Lovers
13 Treat You Right
14 I'm Only Human"(feat. Cassandra Wilson & Bob James
15 Love The One You're With
16 Are You Gonna Love Me
17 'Til My Baby Comes Home
18 Buy Me a Rose
19 Superstar
20 One Night With You (Everyday Of Your Life)
21 Hearts Get Broken All the Time (But the Problem Is, This Time It's Mine)
22 Apologize
23 I Know You Want To
24 There's Nothing Better Than Love"(feat. Gregory Hines
25 Religion
26 Love Is On The Way (Real Love)
27 Here and Now
28 Don't Want to Be a Fool
29 Love Don't Love You Anymore (TM's Urban Mix)
30 "Every Year, Every Christmas"
31 If It Ain't One Thing..."(feat. Foxy Brown
32 Love Me Again
33 Grown Thangs
34 I (Who Have Nothing) (Duet w/ Martha Wash)
35 Too Proud to Beg
36 Nobody to Love
37 Killing Me Softly
38 Can Heaven Wait
39 Please Come Home For Christmas
40 A House Is Not a Home
41 Say It Now
42 This Time I'm Right
43 I Who Have Nothing (Duet With Martha Wash)
44 Searching
45 Keeping My Faith in You
46 Better Love
47 Any Day Now
48 For You to Love
49 Right in the Middle
50 Give Me the Reason
51 Get It Right"(feat. Precise
52 Any Love
53 The Christmas Song
54 The Closer I Get to You
55 Power of Love/Love Power
56 Dream Lover
57 There's Only You
58 Anyone Who Had a Heart
59 Going In Circles
60 When I Need You
61 If I Didn't Know Better
62 Impossible Dream
63 Are You Mad At Me?
64 Love Don't Love You Anymore
65 If It Ain't One Thing
66 The Lady Is A Tramp
67 Never Too Much
68 Sometimes It's Only Love
69 It's Hard For Me To Say
70 Give Me the Reason (From "Ruthless People")
71 Now That I Have You
72 I'll Let You Slide
73 Hello
74 Sugar and Spice (I Found Me a Girl)
75 A Kiss for Christmas
76 Crazy Love
77 She Loves Me Back
78 Hearts Get Broken All The Time (But The Problem...
79 Shine
80 When You Call On Me
81 Going Out of My Head
82 Glow of Love
83 Bring Your Heart to Mine
84 I've Been Working
85 See Me
86 O Come All Ye Faithful
87 Knocks Me Off My Feet
88 All the Woman I Need
89 You Stopped Loving Me
90 Emotion Eyes
91 Too Far Down
92 It's Over Now
93 [emotion 98.3] Never Too Much
94 What The World Needs Now Is Love
95 I'm Gonna Start Today
96 Whether Or Not The World Gets Better"(feat. Lisa Fischer
97 Bad Boy/ Having A Party
98 I Can't Wait No Longer (Let's Do This)
99 She Saw You
100 Can't Be Doin' That Now
101 Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
102 Creepin'
103 She Won't Talk to Me
104 Superstar / Until You Come Back To Me (That's What I'm Gonna Do)
105 I Wanted Your Love
106 Once You Know How
107 Never Let Me Go
108 Stop To Love
109 I Gave It Up (When I Fell In Love)
110 Isn't There Someone
111 How Do I Tell Her
112 Reflections
113 Hit It Again"(feat. Queen Latifah
114 Lovely Day
115 My Sensitivity (Gets in the Way)
116 Lady, Lady
117 She Doesn't Mind
118 I Really Didn't Mean It
119 The Night I Fell In Love
120 Got You Home
121 It's All About You
122 She's So Good To Me
123 My Baby Comes Home
124 I Can Tell You That
125 If I Was the One
126 Because It's Really Love
127 Emotional Love
128 Power Of Love / Love Power
129 Other Side of the World
130 Make Me a Believer
131 I Know
132 Let's Make Tonight the Night
133 Hustle
134 They Said You Needed Me
135 Power Of Love
136 Never really wished on a star
137 What the World Needs Now
138 How Deep Is Your Love
139 I Wonder
140 Like I'm Invisible
141 Busy Body
142 I'd Rather
143 You're the Sweetest One
144 Heaven Knows
145 Little Miracles (Happen Every Day)
146 The Rush
147 Nights In Harlem"(feat. Precise
148 Secret Lovers
149 Are You There (With Another Guy)
150 Wait for Love
151 My Favorite Things
152 I Won't Let You Do That To Me
153 Always and Forever
154 They Said You Need Me
155 Love Forgot
156 Get It Right
157 Promise Me
158 The Second Time Around
159 Take You Out
160 The Mistle Toe Jam (Everybody Kiss Somebody)
161 Little Miracles
162 Since I Lost My Baby
163 I'm Only Human
164 Bad Boy/Having A Party
165 I Can Make It Better
166 Evergreen
167 Hit It Again
168 Are You Using Me?
169 She's a Super Lady
170 Think About You
171 I Want The Night To Stay
172 Nights in Harlem
173 At Christmas Time
174 Goin' Out of My Head

Luther Vandross Bio

Luther Ronzoni Vandross (April 20, 1951 – July 1, 2005) was an American R&B and soul singer-songwriter, and record producer. During his career, Vandross sold over twenty-five million albums and won eight Grammy Awards including Best Male R&B Vocal Performance four times. He won four Grammy Awards in 2004 including the Grammy Award for Song of the Year for the track "Dance With My Father", co-written with Richard Marx. He never married.

Born on the Lower East Side of Manhattan in New York City in the Smith Housing Project, Vandross began playing the piano at the age of three. He grew up in a musical family that moved to the Bronx when he was thirteen. His sister Patricia sang with vocal group The Crests who had a number two hit in 1958 with "Sixteen Candles", though she left the group before the recording. Vandross' father died of diabetes when Vandross was eight years old.

Luther Vandross was in a high school group, Shades of Jade, that once played at the Apollo Theater in Harlem. He was also a member of a theater workshop, "Listen My Brother" who released the singles, "Only Love Can Make a Better World" and "Listen My Brother", and appeared on the second and fifth episodes of Sesame Street in November 1969.

Vandross had diabetes, a disease that ran in his family, as well as hypertension. On April 16, 2003, just four days before his 52nd birthday, Vandross suffered a stroke in his home in Manhattan.

His funeral was in New York City on July 8, 2005. After two days of viewing, Vandross was laid to rest in George Washington Memorial Park in Paramus, New Jersey.