Lionel Richie Lyrics

Genre: R&B

Lionel Richie Lyrics - by Popularity

1 Three Times A Lady
2 I Wanna Take You Down
3 Think Of You
4 Hello
5 We're The World (USA For Africa)
6 Nothing Else Matters
7 Don't Stop The Music
8 The Closest Thing To Heaven
9 Easy Like Sunday Morning
10 Deep River Woman
11 All Night Long (All Night)
12 Ordinary Girl
13 Tender Heart
14 Sela
15 How Long
16 Don't Wanna Lose You
17 Still
18 Love Will Conquer All
19 Shout It To The World
20 Angel
21 Running With The Night
22 Get Away
23 Stuck On You
24 I Still Believe
25 Can't Slow Down
26 Piece Of Love
27 I Love You
28 I'm In Love
29 I Hear Your Voice
30 (That's) The Way I Feel
31 Somewhere In London
32 Wandering Stranger
33 Se La
34 Tenderheart
35 Say You, Say Me
36 Angel (Metro Mix)
37 Forever & A Day
38 Can't Get Over You
39 You Are
40 Forever
41 Climbing
42 Tonight
43 Closest Thing To Heaven
44 Nothing Left To Give
45 I Apologize
46 Long Long Way to Go
47 Serves You Right
48 I'm Missing Her
49 Tonight Will Be Alright
50 Don't You Ever Go Away
51 Endless Love
52 Tell Me
53 Do It To Me
54 Easy
55 Just Put Some Love In Your Heart
56 Face In The Crowd
57 Why
58 Ball And Chain
59 Love Will Find A Way
60 You Mean More To Me
61 Touch
62 Penny Lover
63 Zoom (Long Version)
64 All Night Long
65 Night Train
66 Forever*
67 Eternity
68 Sail On Lionel
69 Just for You
70 To The Rhythm
71 Zoomin'
72 What You Are
73 Brick House
74 Oh No
75 I Call It Love
76 Stay
77 Truly
78 Cinderella
79 All Around The World
80 I'm Coming Home
81 Paradise
82 Out Of My Head
83 Someday
84 Girl, I Think The World About You
85 Dance The Night Away
86 Just Go
87 Time of Our Life
88 Don't Stop
89 One World
90 Round and Round
91 Jesus Is Love (Long Version)
92 Reason To Believe
93 I'm Not Okay
94 Hear Your Voice
95 Stand Down
96 Still In Love
97 Good Morning
98 Brickhouse
99 Night Train (Smooth Alligator)
100 Outrageous
101 Wasted Time
102 Everytime
103 Sweet Love
104 Through My Eyes
105 Ballerina Girl
106 Road To Heaven
107 My Destiny
108 Up All Night
109 Piece Of My Heart
110 Goodbye
111 Dancing On The Ceiling
112 Just to Be With You Again
113 Love, Oh Love
114 She's Amazing
115 It May Be The Water
116 Change
117 Do Ya
118 Just for You (Radio Edit)
119 Just Can't Say Goodbye
120 Say I Do
121 Into You Deep
122 The World Is A Party
123 Just Go (Mike Rizzo Funk Generation Club)
124 Here Is My Heart
125 Just to Be Close to You
126 The Only One
127 Now You're Gone
128 Pastime
129 Sweet Vacation
130 Sail On
131 Wonderland
132 Lady
133 To Love a Woman
134 Lovers At First Sight
135 My Love

Lionel Richie Bio

Lionel Brockman Richie, Jr. (born June 20, 1949) is an Academy Award and Grammy award-winning American singer, songwriter, record producer who has sold more than 100 million records.

Born in Tuskegee, Alabama, Richie grew up on the campus of Tuskegee Institute. His grandfather's house was across the street from the home of the president of the Institute. His family moved to Illinois where he graduated from Joliet Township High School, East Campus, in Joliet. A star tennis player in Joliet, he accepted a tennis scholarship back at Tuskegee Institute and later graduated with a major in economics.

Back as a student in Tuskegee, he formed a succession of R&B groups in the mid-1960s. In 1968 he became the lead singer and saxophonist with the Commodores. They signed a recording contract with Atlantic Records in 1968 for one record before moving on to Motown Records, being schooled as a support act to the Jackson Five. The Commodores became established as a popular soul group. Their first several albums had a danceable, funky sound (with such tracks as "Machine Gun" and "Brick House"). Over time, Richie wrote and sang more romantic, easy-listening ballads such as "Easy", "Three Times a Lady" and "Still".

He released his self-titled debut in 1982. The album hit #3 on the music charts and sold over 4 million copies. His 1983 follow up album, Can't Slow Down, sold over twice as many copies and won two Grammy Awards including Album Of The Year – propelling him into the first rank of international superstars. The album spawned the #1 hit "All Night Long", a Caribbean-flavored dance number that was promoted by a colorful music video produced by former Monkee, Michael Nesmith.