Kansas Lyrics

Genre: Rock

Kansas Lyrics - by Popularity

1 Dust In The Wind
2 Carry On My Wayward Son
3 Desperate Times
4 Point Of No Return
5 Carry on Wayward Son
6 All I Wanted
7 Song for America
8 Point of Know Return
9 Hold On
10 Wall
11 Stay Out of Trouble
12 Reason to Be
13 Rainmaker
14 Nobody's Home
15 Bringing It Back
16 On the Other Side
17 Fight Fire with Fire
18 Play the Game Tonight
19 How My Soul Cries Out for You
20 Lonely Wind
21 Whats On My Mind
22 Black Fathom 4
23 Magnum Opus
24 Borderline
25 Miracles Out Of Nowhere
26 Wayward Son
27 One Man, One Heart
28 Down the Road
29 Loner
30 Hopelessly Human
31 Incomudro - Hymn To The Atman
32 Curtain of Iron
33 What's On My Mind
34 Lonely Street
35 Andi
36 All the World
37 The Devil Game
38 Portrait (He Knew)
39 Back Door
40 It's You
41 Sparks of the Tempest
42 Hope Once Again
43 Under The Knife
44 Power
45 Icarus (Borne on the Wings of Steel)
46 The Pinnacle
47 Ghosts
48 Away from You
49 Diamonds and Pearls
50 I Can Fly
51 Angels Have Fallen
52 The First Album
53 Taking In The View
54 Face It
55 I Counted On Love
56 Cheyenne Anthem
57 Cheyenne Anthem (Live)
58 The Second Album
59 Three Pentenders
60 Windows
61 Inside Of Me
62 Eleanor Rigby
63 Perfect Lover
64 Icarus (Born on Wings of Steel)
65 Tomb 19
66 Relentless
67 Once in a Lifetime
68 Need
69 Closet Chronicles
70 Kerry the Songwriter
71 We're Not Alone Anymore
72 Anything for You
73 Play On
74 One Big Sky
75 Freaks Of Nature
76 Opus Insert
77 Journey from Mariabrown
78 Time for a New Record
79 Crossfire
80 Cold Grey Morning
81 Questions of My Childhood
82 Magnum Opus (Live)
83 Finger Exercise
84 Everybody's My Friend
85 Stand beside Me
86 Peaceful And Warm
87 The Wall
88 Howlin' At The Moon
89 Lightning's Hand
90 The Miracle
91 Lamplight Symphony
92 Got to Rock On
93 Mainstream
94 The Preacher
95 Carry On
96 Dust in the Wind (Acoustic Guitar Solo)
97 Don't Open Your Eyes
98 Going Through the Motions
99 Apercu
100 How My Soul Cries For You
101 Portrait
102 Paradox
103 No One Together
104 Get Rich
105 Belexes
106 Child of Innocence
107 Lonely Wind (Piano Solo)
108 No Room for a Stranger
109 Don't Take Your Love Away
110 Howling At The Moon
111 Icarus - Borne On Wings Of Steel
112 The Spider
113 End of the Age
114 Can I Tell You
115 T.O. Witcher
116 People of the South Wind
117 Incident on a Bridge
118 Death of Mother Nature Suite
119 Musicatto
120 It Takes a Woman's Love (To Make a Man)
121 Bells Of St. James
122 Can't Cry Anymore
123 Angles Have Fallen
124 Right Away
125 Journey from Mariabronn
126 Icarus II
127 Mysteries and Mayhem
128 Black Fathom
129 Fair Exchange
130 Bells Of Saint James
131 Three Pretenders
132 Intro
133 Secret Service
134 A Glimpse of Home
135 Chasing Shadows
136 Wheels
137 The Pilgrimage
138 Incommudro
139 Two Cents Worth
140 Rock Concert
141 Silhouettes In Disguise
142 House On Fire

Kansas Bio

Kansas is an American rock band that became popular in the 1970s with hit singles such as "Carry On Wayward Son" and "Dust in the Wind". They have remained a classic rock radio staple and a popular touring act in North America and Europe.

Dave Hope (bass), Phil Ehart (drums, percussion), Kerry Livgren (guitars, keyboards, synthesizers) and Steve Walsh (vocals) formed a progressive rock group in 1970 in their hometown of Topeka, Kansas, along with vocalist Lynn Meredith from Manhattan, Kansas, keyboardist Don Montre, keyboardist Dan Wright, and saxophonist Larry Baker.

A year earlier, Meredith, Montre, Wright and Livgren were performing in a band called The Reasons Why. After changing the band's name to Saratoga, they started playing Livgren's original material with Scott Kessler playing bass and Zeke Lowe on drums. In 1970, they changed the band's name again to Kansas and merged with members of rival Topeka progressive rock outfit White Clover. This early Kansas group, which lasted until 1971 when Ehart and Hope and some of the others left to reform White Clover, is sometimes referred to as Kansas I.