Information Society Lyrics

Genre: Dance

Information Society Lyrics - by Popularity

1 Say It, Say It
2 Pure Energy
3 Something in the Air
4 Attitude
5 Bacchanale
6 Can You Live As Fast As Me?
7 Creatures Of Influence
8 Over the Sea
9 The Orthodox Pleasure Song
10 Seeds Of Pain
11 Running
12 Disco's Not Dead (It's Only Sleeping)
13 Nothing Sacred (2007)
14 Synthesizer
15 Slipping Away
16 Wrongful Death (1982)
17 Nothing Sacred (1983)
18 Somnambulistic
19 Wrongful Death (2007)
20 Hooked On Pablum
21 Praying To The Aliens
22 Strength
23 I Hate Music
24 1,000,000 Watts Of Love
25 (We Don't Need This) Fascist Groove Thang
26 Think
27 The INSOC Commercial
28 Now That I Have You
29 Heffalumps And Woozles
30 Cant Slow Down
31 Tomorrow
32 New And Different
33 Are 'Friends' Electric? 2.0
34 State Of The Nation
35 Crybaby
36 Walking Away
37 Chant Your Way
38 If It's Real
39 Dominion
40 Fire Tonight
41 Whats On Your Mind
42 To Be Free
43 Kiss You All Over
44 Going, Going, Gone
45 Where the I Divides
46 Growing Up With Shiva (2008)
47 Still Here
48 Beautiful World
49 If Only
50 Where Would I Be Without IBM
51 Hey Hey Hey
52 Made To Be Broken
53 Capital I
54 Lay All Your Love on Me
55 You Are My Hiroshima
56 Come With Me
57 Don't You Want Me
58 Mirrorshades
59 Hard Currency
60 Man In The Dark Sedan
61 Move Out
62 Fall In Line
63 Don't Lose Your Mind
64 Signals
65 How Long
66 Me And My Rhythm Box
67 Get Up (Away From That Thing)
68 The Swamp
69 To The City
70 Growing Up With Shiva
71 XMAS At Our House
72 Peace And Love, Inc
73 Repetition
74 What's on Your Mind (Pure Energy)

Information Society Bio

Information Society (also known as InSoc and InfoSo) is a U.S. band originally from Minneapolis, Minnesota, primarily consisting of Kurt Larson (aka Kurt Valaquen/Kurt Harland), Paul Robb, and James Cassidy; the latter two reconvened the band in 2006, initially with Christopher Anton as lead vocalist, then with Harland rejoining them as lead vocalist by 2008. The group's breakout hit was 1988's "What's on Your Mind (Pure Energy)," a dance–freestyle–synthpop hit that included a vocal sample of Mr. Spock (Leonard Nimoy) from Star Trek, saying "pure energy," and opened with a sample of Dr. McCoy (DeForest Kelley), also from Star Trek, saying, "It's worked so far, but we're not out yet!" The group is known for its loyal fan base in Brazil, Japan, Spain, and Mexico. Information Society became part of the American response to the Second British Invasion.