Deacon Blue And Ricky Ross Lyrics

Genre: Pop

Deacon Blue And Ricky Ross Lyrics - by Popularity

1 I Was Right And You Were Wrong
2 Twist And Shout
3 The World Is Lit By Lightning
4 Into The Good Night
5 Beautifully Still
6 Wake Up And Dream
7 Christmas And Glasgow
8 Jesus Do Your Hands Still Feel The Rain
9 The Friends Of Billy Bear
10 Plastic Shoes
11 Hang Your Head
12 Town To Be Blamed
13 Hear On The Wind
14 Always Alone
15 Chairman Mao's Vacation
16 Your Swaying Arms
17 A Is For Astronaut
18 Deathwork Song
19 Bethlehems Gate
20 Rosie Gordon Lies So Still
21 Born In A Storm
22 Love You Like A Son
23 Something About Ireland
24 What You Are
25 Long Window To Love
26 You Don't Understand (unreleased)
27 Will We Be Lovers
28 I Will See You Tomorrow
29 James Joyce Soles
30 Proud To Be An Arab
31 Here's Singer
32 One Day I'll Go Walking
33 Almost Beautiful
34 Good Evening Philadelphia
35 Queen Of The New Year
36 Ronnie Spector
37 I Love You
38 When Will You (make My Telephone Ring)
39 The Day That Jackie Jumped The Jail
40 Love Hurts
41 Icarus
42 Hey Craig
43 Real Gone Kid
44 Shake Some Action
45 I'm Sure Buddy Would Know
46 A Week In Politics (is A Long Time)
47 The Wildness
48 Are You There (with Another Girl)
49 Jack Singer
50 I'll Never Fall In Love Again
51 Sad Loved Girl
52 S.h.a.r.o.n.
53 My Only Tie
54 Walking Back Home
55 Back Here In Beanoland
56 Love Isn't Hard Its Strong
57 Indigo Sky
58 Silhouette
59 Still In The Mood
60 On The Line
61 Checkout Girls
62 When You Are Young
63 Bound To Love
64 Promise You Rain
65 This Changing Light
66 Take Me To The Place
67 The Further North You Go
68 Don't Look Back
69 All Over The World
70 Radio On
71 It's Not Funny Anymore
72 Wages Day
73 That Brilliant Feeling
74 The Undeveloped Heart
75 Little India
76 Disneyworld
77 I've Been Making Such A Fool
78 Your Constant Heart
79 Even Higher Ground
80 Cut Lip
81 Don't Let The Teardrops Start
82 The Lovers
83 Starring Love
84 The Look Of Love
85 Chocolate Girl
86 Some People Last Winter
87 Every Time You Sleep
88 Fall So Freely Down
89 Faifley
90 Little Lincoln
91 The River Is Wide
92 Dignity
93 A Brighter Star Than You Will Shine
94 Homesick
95 Fourteen Years
96 Waves Of Sorrow
97 He Looks Like Spencer Tracy Now
98 Closing Time
99 Suprised By Joy
100 I Am Born
101 Last Night I Dreamed Of Henry Thomas
102 Freedom Train
103 When Sinners Fall
104 Message To Michael
105 Loaded
106 Cover From The Sky
107 The Germans Are Out Today
108 Now That You're Here
109 Only Tender Love
110 Gentle Teardrops
111 Circus Lights
112 Mexico Rain
113 Ash Wednesday
114 Love's Great Fears
115 Fellow Hoodlums
116 Vision On
117 Out There
118 Peace,jobs And Freedom
119 Ghost
120 Fergus Sings The Blues
121 My America
122 Blue Horse
123 Ragman
124 Goodnight Jamsie
125 All I Want
126 Rae
127 Goin' Back
128 Love And Regret
129 My Friend Tonight
130 Cresswell Street
131 Raintown
132 Beautiful Stranger
133 Silverlake
134 Your Town
135 Golden Bells
136 Orphans
137 Only Love Remains
138 Earth A Little Lighter
139 The Very Thing
140 This Train Will Take You Anywhere
141 Cold Easter
142 Good
143 One Hundred Things
144 Pimp Talking

Deacon Blue And Ricky Ross Bio

Deacon Blue are a Scottish pop band formed in Glasgow during 1985. Their name was taken from the title of the Steely Dan song "Deacon Blues". The band consists of vocalist Ricky Ross and Lorraine McIntosh, keyboard player James Prime and drummer Dougie Vipond.

The band released their debut album, Raintown on May 1, 1987 in the United Kingdom, it was released in the United States in February 1988. The album, widely praised as Deacon Blue's finest work, has the overtones of a concept album relating to the struggles of getting by in life in the inner city of urban life - the city being unmistakably Glasgow, referenced by the roots of the band and by the famous images on the cover of the album, the view of a rainy day over Glasgow's West End (with the Finnieston Crane featuring prominently) and, on the rear, a long-exposure capture of the Kingston Bridge blasting through the city centre at night.

Their second studio album, When The World Knows Your Name (1989) topped the UK Album Charts for two weeks, and included "Real Gone Kid" which became their first UK top ten single.