De La Soul Lyrics

Genre: Hip Hop/Rap

De La Soul Lyrics - by Popularity

1 R.
2 De La Orgee
3 This Is A Recording For Living In A Fulltime Era (
4 Big Brother Beat
5 Held Down
6 Me Myself And I
7 Down Syndrome
8 Ego Trippin' (Part Two)
9 Sh. Fe. Mc's
10 Not Over Till the Fat Lady Plays the Demo
11 Rap De Rap Show
12 Johnny's Dead AKA Vincent Mason (Live From the BK
13 Bitties In The BK Lounge
14 Intro (Da La Soal Is Dead)
15 Skit 4
16 Do As De La Does
17 Afro Connections at a Hi 5 (in the eyes of the hoo
18 Pease Porridge
19 Skit 3
20 Johnny's Dead Aka Vincent Mason (live From The Bk Lounge)
21 Breakadawn
22 Skit 1
23 Skit 2
24 Plug Tunin' (Last Chance To Comprehend)
25 Skit 5
26 WRMS-Cat's In Control
27 My Brother's A Basehead
28 Jenifa (Taught Me) [12" Version]
29 Dinninit
30 Talkin' Bout Hey Love
31 Pony Ride
32 U Can Do (Life)
33 Cool Breeze On The Rocks
34 Sunshine
35 4 More
36 Declaration
37 Words From The Chief Rocker
38 Baby, Baby, Baby, Baby, Ooh Baby
39 Afro Connections At A Hi 5 (In The Eyes Of The Hoodlum)
40 I Can Do Anything (Delacratic)
41 A Roller Skating Jam Named "Saturdays"
42 Come On, Yeah
43 Dreams Of The Funky Towel
44 Dinninnit
45 Simply
46 Ghetto Thang [Ghetto Ximer]
47 Plug Tunin' (original 12'version)
48 Itzsoweezee
49 Buddy
50 Paul's Revenge
51 Potholes In My Lawn
52 The Future
53 Say No Go
54 Long Island Degrees
55 I Am I Be
56 Change In Speak
57 Take It Off
58 All Good? [Feat. Chaka Khan]
59 Let, Let Me In
60 Who Do U Worship
61 The Magic Number
62 Stakes Is High
63 U Don't Wanna B.D.S.
64 This Is A Recording For Living In A Fulltime Era (l.i.f.e.)
65 No
66 The Dawn Brings Smoke
67 Supa Emcees
68 Rock Co.Kane Flow
69 The Mack Daddy On The Left
70 All Good
71 Patti Dooke
72 Copa (Cabanga)
73 What's More (From The Soundtrack Hell On 1st Avenue)
74 The Bizness (w/Common)
75 Small Disasters
76 Buddy (remix)
77 Ghetto Thang
78 TrainWreck
79 Betta Listen
80 Foolin'
81 Baby Phat
82 Me, Myself & I [Oblapos Mode]
83 Itsoweezee (Hot)
84 We Made It
85 Chanel No. Fever
86 Beautiful Night
87 I. C. Y'all
88 Peer Pressure - Featuring B-Real
89 3 Days Later
90 Potholes In My Lawn [12" Version]
91 Church
92 Ring Ring Ring (Ha Ha Hey)
93 We Made It (Interlude)
94 Intro
95 Schoolyard Studios
96 Brakes
97 My Writes
98 Area
99 Baby Phat (Ft. Devin The Dude)
100 Shwingalokate
101 Must B the Music
102 Jenifa Taught Me (Derwin's Revenge)
103 Oooh!
104 The Sauce - Featuring Philly Black
105 Fanatic Of The B Word
106 This Is A Recording 4 Living In A Fulltime Era (L.I.F.E.)
107 Goon TV (Interlude)
108 Fallin
109 Dog Eat Dog
110 Pharoahe Monch
111 Am I Worth You?
112 Dave Has A Problem...Seriously
113 Shopping Bags (She Got from You)
114 Peas Porridge Hot
115 The Book of Life
116 Hsubakcits
117 Set the Mood
118 Johnny's Dead AKA Vincent Mason
119 A Little Bit Of Soap
120 Clash Symphony
121 Jenifa (12' Version)
122 Squat!
123 Days of Our Lives
124 En Focus
125 Say No Go [New Keys Vocal]
126 Ego Trippin'
127 Pop Life
128 Intro - Stakes is High
129 The Art Of Getting Jumped
130 Eye Patch
131 Strickly Dan Stuckie
132 Keepin' The Faith
133 Special
134 Can U Keep A Secret
135 Tennis
136 Thru Ya City
137 Verbal Clap
138 Rock Co. Cane Flow
139 Kicked Out The House
140 Simply Havin'
141 The Top Chefs
142 Stakes Is High (Remix)
143 Much More
144 I Be Blowin'
145 Plug Tunin'
146 Backstage (Interlude)
147 Stickabush
148 It's Like That
149 In the Woods
150 What We Do (For Love)
151 Millie Pulled A Pistol On Santa
152 My Write
153 D.A.I.S.Y. Age
154 Move 'Em In, Move 'Em Out
155 Stix & Stonz
156 View
157 Intro - Buhloone Mindstate
158 Trying People
159 Oooh.
160 WRMS' Dedication To The Bitty
161 Ending Credits
162 Transmitting Live From Mars
163 Weed #2 - Phife Dawg
164 Long Island Wildin'
165 The Grind Date
166 Opening Credits
167 360
168 Description
169 Get Away
170 Tread Water
171 The Bizness
172 Weed #3 - Black Thought
173 He Comes
174 Come On Down
175 Oodles Of O's
176 Pushin' Aside, Pushin' Along
177 Ain't Hip To Be Labelled A Hippie
178 God It
179 What's More
180 Wonce Again Long Island
181 With Me
182 Brain Washed Follower
183 Stone Age
184 WRMS' Dedication O The Bitty
185 Pass The Plugs
186 The Work
187 Brainwashed Follower
188 Eye Know
189 The Devil Likes Candy

De La Soul Bio

De La Soul is an American hip hop group formed in 1987 on Long Island, New York. They are best known for their eclectic sampling, quirky lyrics, and their contributions to the evolution of the jazz rap and alternative hip hop subgenres. The members are Kelvin Mercer (Posdnuos, Mercenary, Plug Wonder Why, Plug One), David Jude Jolicoeur (Trugoy the Dove, Dave, Plug Two) and Vincent Mason (P.A. Pasemaster Mase, Maseo, Plug Three). The three formed the group in high school and caught the attention of producer Paul Huston (Prince Paul) with a demo tape of the song "Plug Tunin'". Prince Paul was also sometimes referred to as Plug Four. The "Plug" names are alleged to come from the numbers that each bandmate's microphone was labeled on the soundboard. Posdnuos was always plugged into plug one, Trugoy was plugged into plug two, and so forth.

With its playful wordplay, innovative sampling, and witty skits, the band's debut album, 3 Feet High and Rising, has been hailed as a hip-hop masterpiece. It is also the band's biggest commercial success to date, with their subsequent albums selling progressively less, despite receiving high praise from critics. A measure of 3 Feet High and Rising's cross-over appeal was the fact that it was voted Album of the Year by NME Magazine, a title better known for its taste in guitar-based music. De La Soul has influenced numerous other hip hop artists such as Camp Lo, Black Eyed Peas, and Digable Planets. They were also influential in the early stages of rapper/actor Mos Def's career, and are a core part of the Spitkicker collective. They are the longest standing Native Tongues Posse group, after the Jungle Brothers.