Darkthrone Lyrics

Genre: Rock

Darkthrone Lyrics - by Popularity

1 A Blaze In The Northern Sky
2 Paragon Belial
3 In The Shadow Of The Horns
4 Where Cold Winds Blow
5 Grave With A View
6 Hiking Metal Punks
7 Blacksmith Of The North
8 Nowrway In September
9 Kathaarian Life Code
10 The Pagan Winter
11 Summer Of Diabolical Holocaust
12 Oath Minus
13 I am Graves Of The 80s
14 The Hordes Of Nebulah
15 Rawness Obsolete
16 Atomic Coming
17 Unholy Black Metal
18 Snø Og Granskog (Utferd)
19 Graveyard Slut
20 Hanging Out In Haiger
21 Snowfall
22 Oath Minus (Death Of All Oaths)
23 Sjakk Matt Jesu Krist
24 Graven Takeheimens Saler
25 To Walk The Infernal Fields
26 To The Death (Under The King)
27 Whisky Funeral
28 Dark Thrones And Black Flags
29 Iconoclasm Sweeps Cappadocia (NRK version)
30 Norway In September
31 The Church Of Real Metal
32 Shut Up
33 Under A Funeral Moon
34 Raining Murder
35 De Underjordiske (Ælia Capitolina)
36 Launchpad To Nothingness
37 Sadomasochistic Rites
38 Blacksmith Of The North (Keep That Ancient Fire)
39 (The) Grimness Of Which Shepherds Mourn
40 As Flittermice As Satans Spys
41 Inn I De Dype Skogers Favn
42 Sin Origin
43 Det svartner nå
44 Witch Ghetto
45 In his Lovely Kingdom
46 Neptune Towers
47 The Serpents Harvest
48 Forebyggende Krig
49 Crossing The Triangle Of Flames
50 Command
51 Fucked Up and Ready to Die
52 Rust
53 I en Hall Med Flesk og Mjod
54 Iconoclasm Sweeps Cappadocia
55 Toward(s) The Thornfields
56 Underdogs And Overlords
57 I En Hall Med Flesk Og Mjød
58 I, Voidhanger
59 Ytterst i livet
60 Those Treasures Will Never Befall You
61 Running For Borders
62 Fucked Up & Ready to Die
63 Over Fjell Og Gjennom Torner
64 Skald Av Satans Sol
65 En Ås I Dype Skogen
66 Wreak
67 Divided We Stand
68 I Am The Graves Of The 80's
69 Hate is the Law
70 Soulside Journey
71 Tyster PÃ¥ Gud
72 Lifeless
73 Unholy Black Metal (EP)
74 Striving for a Piece of Lucifer
75 Stylized Corpse
76 These Shores are Damned
77 The Watchtower
78 Gather For Attack On The Pearly Gates
79 The Beast
80 Under A Funeral Moon (EP)
81 Across The Vacuum
82 Dead Early
83 Circle The Wagons
84 Pervertor of the 7 Gates
85 Sempiternal Sepulchrality
86 In Honour Of Thy Name
87 The Claws Of Time
88 Crossing The Triangle Of Flames (EP)
89 Valkyrie
90 Lesser Men
91 Black Mountain Totem
92 Blasphemer
93 Cromlech
94 Weakling Avenger
95 Ravishing Grimness
96 Too Old Too Cold (EP)
97 The Winds They Called The Dungeon Shaker
98 The Ones You Left Behind
99 I Am The Working Class
100 Ravnajuv
101 Transilvanian Hunger
102 Sunrise Over Locus Mortis
103 En Vind Av Sorg
104 High On Cold War
105 Come Warfare, the Entire Doom
106 Eyes Burst At Dawn
107 Black Victory Of Death
108 Nor The Silent Whispers
109 Accumulation Of Generalization
110 Triumphant Gleam
111 Love In A Void (Siouxsie & The Banshees Cover)
112 Leave No Cross Unturned
113 Brann Inte Slottet
114 Earth's Last Picture
115 Black Daimon
116 Eon
117 Hans Siste Vinter
118 Graveyard Slut (EP)
119 Green Cave Float
120 Wisdom Of The Dead
121 Order Of The Ominous
122 Blackwinged
123 Natassja In Eternal Sleep
124 Beholding The Throne Of Might
125 The Cult Of Goliath
126 Sacrificing To The God Of Doubt
127 Canadian Metal
128 Pure Demoniac Blessing
129 Slottet I Det Fjerne
130 The Dance Of Eternal Shadows
131 Quintessence
132 Too Old Too Cold
133 Grizzly Trade

Darkthrone Bio

Darkthrone is a Norwegian black metal band. They formed in 1988 as a death metal band, but after embracing the black metal style in 1991, they became a driving force in the Norwegian black metal scene. For most of this period Darkthrone has consisted of just two musicians, Nocturno Culto and Fenriz, who have sought to remain outside the music mainstream. Since 2006 their work has incorporated more crust punk traits.

The band that would become Darkthrone formed during 1986 in Kolbotn, a small suburb of Oslo. They were a death metal group by the name of Black Death whose members were Gylve Nagell, Ivar Enger and Anders Risberget. In 1988 the band changed their name to Darkthrone and were joined by Ted Skjellum and Dag Nilsen. During 1988 and 1989 the band independently released four demo tapes: Land of Frost, A New Dimension, Thulcandra, and Cromlech.