Dark Funeral Lyrics

Genre: Rock

Dark Funeral Lyrics - by Popularity

1 My Funeral
2 My Dark Desires
3 Declaration Of Hate
4 The End Of Human Race
5 In My Dreams
6 My Latex Queen
7 Stigmata
8 Angelus Exuro Pro Eternus
9 Demons Of Five
10 Shadows Over Transylvania (Live 2003)
11 Ravenna Strigoi Mortii (Live in Buenos Aires 2006)
12 As One We Shall Conquer
13 Remember the Fallen (Bonus Track)
14 An Apprentice of Satan (Live in South America)
15 My Dark Desires (Live 2003)
16 The Birth Of The Vampiir
17 666 Voices Inside
18 Beast Above Man
19 Satan's Mayhem
20 Hail Murder (Live in South America 2003)
21 Angel Flesh Impaled
22 As I Ascend
23 Satans Mayhem
24 Thus I Have Spoken (Live in South America 2003)
25 Attera Totus Sanctus
26 The Eternal Eclipse
27 An Apprentice of Satan (Live)
28 Armageddon Finally Comes (Live in South America 2003)
29 Dark Are The Paths To Eternity (A Summoning Nocturnal)
30 To Carve Another Wound
31 The Dawn No More Rises (Live)
32 The Arrival of Satan's Empire (Live in South America)
33 Diabolis Interium
34 Where Shadows Forever Reign
35 Hail Murder (Live)
36 Ineffable King of Darkness (Live in South America)
37 Feed On The Mortals
38 Unchain My Soul
39 Goddess of Sodom (Live)
40 Vobiscum Satanas (Live in South America 2003)
41 Goddess Of Sodomy
42 Nail Them to the Cross
43 The Secrets of the Black Arts (Live)
44 King Antichrist (Live in Buenos Aires 2006)
45 Hail Murder
46 Temple of Ahriman
47 Shadows Over Transylvania (Live)
48 The Secrets of the Black Arts (Live in South America)
49 Pagan Fears (Mayhem Cover)
50 In The Sign Of The Horns
51 King Antichrist (live)
52 Open the Gates (Live)
53 Dead Skin Mask (Slayer Cover)
54 Dead Skin Mask
55 Remember The Fallen
56 Atrum Regina (live)
57 Thus I Have Spoken (Live)
58 Remember the Fallen (Sodom Cover)
59 Vobiscum Satanas (Live in South America)
60 Shadows Over Transylvania
61 Dead Skin Mask (Slayer)
62 My Dark Desires (Live)
63 Satan's Mayhem (Unisound Version)
64 The Dawn No More Rises (Live in South America / 2003)
65 Open the Gates (Live in Buenos Aires 2006)
66 The Black Winged Horde
67 Enriched By Evil (Live 1998)
68 Armageddon Finally Comes (Live)
69 Bloodfrozen (Unisound Version)
70 The Secrets of the Black Arts (Live in South America 2003)
71 The Dawn No More Rises (Live in South America)
72 Atrum Regina (Live in Buenos Aires 2006)
73 The Dawn No More Rises
74 Vobiscum Satanas (Live 1998)
75 An Apprentice of Satan 2000
76 The Fire Eternal (Unisound Version)
77 Thy Legions Come
78 Vobiscum Satanas
79 Thus I Have Spoken
80 Ineffable King of Darkness (Live 1998)
81 The Arrival of Satan's Empire
82 Thy Legions Come (Live 1998)
83 Godhate
84 Diabolis Interium (Live in Buenos Aires 2006)
85 When Angels Forever Die
86 Dead Skin Mask (Bonus Track)
87 The Arrival of Satan’s Empire
88 Open the Gates (Live 2003)

Dark Funeral Bio

Dark Funeral is a black metal band from Stockholm, Sweden, founded by guitarists Blackmoon and Lord Ahriman in 1993. They are one of the bands to have emerged in Sweden during the Second wave of black metal.

Their lyrical themes have traditionally pertained to Satanism and anti-Christianity. Certain past and present members including Blackmoon, Ahriman, Caligula and Chaq Mol have each declared an affinity for Satanism, with Ahriman and Caligula notably being practitioners of LaVeyan Satanism. In their earlier years their lyrical themes usually revolved specifically around depictions of Hell and Satan. After Emperor Magus Caligula joined the band their lyrics came to focus more on blasphemy and anti-Christian rhetoric, although there have been several exceptions to this.

Dark Funeral was founded by guitarists Blackmoon (David Parland) and Lord Ahriman in 1993. Shortly afterwards drummer Draugen and bassist and vocalist Themgoroth joined the band. Their self-titled and self-financed album, Dark Funeral, was recorded in 1994 at Dan Swanö's Uni-Sound studio in January. It was released on May 4, the same day the band performed their first gig at Luse Lottes Pub in Oslo, Norway alongside bands such as fellow live debut band Gorgoroth and Marduk (who performed their first show abroad). After the recording sessions, Draugen left the band and was replaced by Equimanthorn.