Biffy Clyro Lyrics

Genre: Rock

Biffy Clyro Lyrics - by Popularity

1 Many Of Horror
2 Booooom. Blast And Ruin
3 Christopher's River
4 Whorses
5 27
6 Bubbles
7 Know Your Quarry
8 Wave Upon Wave Upon Wave
9 Mountains
10 Cloud Of Stink
11 Born On A Horse
12 Machines
13 Bodies In Flight
14 Questions and Answers
15 The Captain
16 Love Has A Diameter
17 Some Kind Of Wizard
18 Help Me Be Captain
19 Once An Empire
20 Party On
21 That Golden Rule
22 Joy.Discovery.Invention
23 Living Is A Problem Because Everything Dies
24 Toys Toys Toys Choke Toys Toys Toys
25 Justboy
26 A Man of His Appalling Posture
27 Scary Mary
28 The Go-Slow
29 Semi-Mental
30 Who's Got A Match?
31 The Weapons Are Concealed
32 Eradicate The Doubt
33 Hero Management
34 God & Satan
35 Kill The Old, Torture Their Young
36 9/15ths
37 All the Way Down: Prologue / Chapter 1
38 With Aplomb
39 Strung To Your Ribcage
40 A Day Of
41 Children’s Limbs
42 Now I'm Everyone
43 Sky Demon
44 Hope For An Angel
45 Liberate the Illiterate / A Mong Among Mingers
46 The Thaw
47 Now the Action Is on Fire!
48 Fingerhut
49 Got Wrong
50 Wolves of Winter
51 Saturday Superhouse
52 Less The Product
53 Watch
54 Pocket (acoustic)
55 My Recovery Injection
56 Modern Magic Formula (Live At Friezeitzentrum, Dortmund)
57 Tradition Feed
58 Euphoria
59 Different People
60 City Of Dreadful Night
61 Whole Child Ago
62 Only One Word Comes to Mind
63 Modern Magic Formula
64 The Ideal Height
65 A Lonely Crowd
66 Pause It and Turn It Up
67 There's No Such Man as Crasp
68 Spanish Radio
69 Liberate The Illiterate
70 Fingers and Toes
71 The Conversation Is ...
72 There's No Such Thing as a Jaggy Snake
73 Convex, Concave
74 Victory Over The Sun
75 No I’m Not Down
76 The Kids From Kibble And The Fist Of Light
77 A Whole Child Ago
78 Coward
79 Pocket
80 Bonanzoid Deathgrip
81 Only One Word Come To Mind
82 Semi-Mental 4/15ths
83 Stingin' Belle
84 Trumpet Or Tap
85 When The Faction's Fractioned
86 I Hope You're Done
87 As Dust Dances/'2/15ths'
88 Sounds Like Balloons
89 Skylight
90 Let's Get Smiling
91 Boom, Blast & Ruin
92 I'm Behind You
93 Biblical
94 Accident Without Emergency
95 Stars And Shites
96 As Dust Dances
97 Conversation Is
98 Diary Of Always
99 Instructio4
100 The Joke's On Us
101 Stress On The Sky
102 Woo Woo
103 Milky
104 Drop It
105 Shock Shock
106 I'm Probably In Your Pocket
107 Breatheher
108 Black Chandelier
109 Solution Devices
110 Picture A Knife Fight
111 Ewan’s True Mental You
112 Sorry and Thanks
113 Folding Stars
114 Umbrella
115 Unsubtle
116 A Girl And His Cat
117 The Land At The End Of Our Toes
118 57
119 A Tragic World Record
120 Get Fucked Stud
121 A Headline
122 Being Gabriel
123 Opposite
124 The Rain
125 Glitter And Trauma
126 Wooden Souvenir
127 Feverish
128 Relief Or Fight
129 All The Way Down Chapter 2
130 The Fog
131 Thundermonster
132 Break a Butterfly On a Wheel
133 Time As An Imploding Unit / Waiting For Green
134 The Houses Of Roofs
135 Little Hospitals
136 Many of Horror (Live At Rockness)
137 The Atrocity

Biffy Clyro Bio

Biffy Clyro are a Scottish rock band from Kilmarnock, comprising Simon Neil (guitar, lead vocals), James Johnston (bass, vocals) and Ben Johnston (drums, vocals). After their first three albums, the band expanded their following significantly with the release of their fourth, Puzzle in 2007 creating more mainstream songs with simpler rhythms and distancing themselves from their more unusual dissonant style that was present in the previous three albums. Puzzle peaked at number 2 on the official UK album charts on the 16th of June 2007. The album went gold in the UK, selling over 100,000 units. Biffy Clyro's popularity was built upon further in 2008 and 2009 with the release of the singles "Mountains" and "That Golden Rule", which both reached the top 10 of the UK singles chart. Their latest album, Only Revolutions, reached #3 in the UK chart and went gold within days of its release in 2009, later going platinum in 2010 and was nominated for the Mercury Music Prize.

The first incarnation of what would eventually become Biffy Clyro was formed in 1995 by fifteen-year-old Ayr-based guitarist Simon Neil, who recruited Kilmarnock-born Ben Johnston and someone known as Barry on drums and bass respectively, calling themselves Screwfish. Barry was soon replaced by James Johnston, Ben's twin brother, and the three spent the next two years rehearsing, writing and covering songs.