Barclay James Harvest Lyrics

Genre: Rock

Barclay James Harvest Lyrics - by Popularity

1 John Lennon's Guitar
2 African Nights
3 Child Of The Universe
4 Welcome To The Show
5 Hold On
6 Hymn
7 Believe In Me
8 In Search For England
9 Loving Is Easy
10 Mocking Bird
11 Lady Macbeth
12 Polk Street Rag
13 A Tale Of Two Sixties
14 Ra
15 Rock 'n' Roll Star
16 Suicide?
17 The World Goes On
18 Psychedelic Child
19 Good Love Child
20 Guitar Blues
21 So Tomorrow
22 Sip Of Wine
23 Shadows On The Sky
24 Medicine Man
25 Panic
26 Alone In The Night
27 The Life You Lead
28 After The Day
29 Capricorn
30 Rebel Woman
31 Poor Wages
32 Paraiso Dos Cavalos
33 Sideshow
34 May Day
35 Where Do We Go
36 Pool Of Tears
37 Leper's Song
38 Watching You
39 Inside My Nightmare
40 Forever Yesterday
41 Say You'll Stay
42 Giving It Up
43 (Took Me) So Long
44 I've Got A Feeling
45 Mother Dear
46 Harbour
47 Victims Of Circumstance
48 For Your Love
49 Fantasy: Loving Is Easy
50 Back To Earth
51 Waiting On The Borderline
52 The Joker
53 Nova Leipidoptera
54 Ring Of Changes
55 Kiev
56 Berlin
57 The Closed Shop
58 Knoydart
59 Teenage Heart
60 Cheap The Bullet
61 The Streets Of San Francisco
62 Copii Romania
63 Ballad Of Denshaw Mill
64 In Memory Of The Martyrs
65 Halfway To Freedom
66 Turning In Circles
67 Cold War
68 Following Me
69 Life Is For Living
70 If Love Is King
71 I'm Like A Train
72 On The Wings Of Love
73 Three Weeks To Despair
74 Love On The Line
75 For No One
76 The Time Of Our Lives
77 Once More
78 River Of Dreams
79 Nova Lepidoptera
80 Origin Earth

Barclay James Harvest Bio

Barclay James Harvest is a English rock band specialising in Symphonic/Melodic Rock with folk/progressive/classical influences. The band was founded in Saddleworth, a civil parish now in the Metropolitan Borough of Oldham, in September 1966 by John Lees, Les Holroyd, Stuart "Woolly" Wolstenholme, and Mel Pritchard (1948-2004).

After signing with EMI's Parlophone in the UK for one single in early 1968, they were moved to the more progressively inclined label of Harvest. Their self-titled debut album was released in mid 1970 to positive reviews, but few sales. Their second album Once Again gained more favourable reviews, and the tour that followed was conducted with a full orchestra under the guidance of Robert John Godfrey. Their third album Barclay James Harvest and Other Short Stories was an even greater achievement, though Martyn Ford was brought in to supervise the orchestral work after Robert John Godfrey departed over writing issues behind "Mockingbird" - one of the group's most consistently popular tracks - from the LP Once Again. By the release of their fourth album, Baby James Harvest, in 1972, the pressures of touring were beginning to have an impact on the band, and the album's inconsistency was noticed by both fans and critics alike.