Badly Drawn Boy Lyrics

Genre: Alternative

Badly Drawn Boy Lyrics - by Popularity

1 Delta (Little Boy Blues)
2 I Need a Sign
3 Meet On the Horizon
4 Centre Peace
5 Once Around the Block
6 Say It Again
7 Disillusion
8 You Were Right (Intro)
9 All Possibilities
10 Rachel's Flat
11 A Peak You Reach
12 Camping Next to Water
13 Cause a Rockslide
14 Epitaph
15 Magic in the Air
16 A Minor Incident
17 I Was Wrong
18 Walkman Demo
19 The Shining
20 This Song
21 Silent Sigh
22 What Is It Now?
23 Born In the U.K.
24 Jonathan Goes to Work
25 Dead Duck
26 Walk Away Reneé
27 Just Look At Us Now
28 Too Many Miracles
29 Logic of a Friend
30 One Plus One Is One
31 It Came From the Ground
32 Letter, Mirror
33 Wider Than A Smile
34 What Tomorrow Brings
35 Bedside Story
36 Long Way Round
37 Journey From A To B
38 Jewel Thief
39 Another Day, Another Night
40 Exit Stage Right
41 Piano Theme
42 You Lied
43 Born Again
44 Take the Glory
45 Degrees Of Separation
46 Letter to the President
47 I Love NYE
48 The Letter
49 Summertime In Wintertime
50 Outside Is A Light 2
51 A Better Way
52 No Point In Living
53 Let It Rain
54 I'll Carry On
55 Life Turned Upside Down
56 Coming In To Land
57 Once Around the Block (Nick Faber Remix)
58 Everybody's Stalking
59 Walk You Home
60 Outside Is A Light
61 Black And White Dream
62 S.P.A.T
63 Opening Theme
64 The Time of Times
65 Have You Fed The Fish?
66 Easy Love
67 Fall in a River
68 I'll Keep the Things You Throw Away
69 Road Movie
70 Blistered Heart
71 Wet, Wet, Wet
72 Is There Nothing We Could Do?
73 Above You, Below Me
74 Fewer Words
75 How?
76 Year of the Rat
77 Asleep At the Wheel
78 Shake The Rollercoaster
79 Come On Eileen
80 A Gentle Touch
81 A Journey From A To B
82 Imaginary Lines
83 The Shining (Minotaur Shock Mix)
84 Harbor Street
85 Skidding Out Of Control
86 I Love All
87 Promises
88 Promises (Radio Edit)
89 Plan B
90 Welcome To The Overground
91 Pissing In The Wind
92 It's Too Late
93 Treeclimber
94 Intro/Swimming Pool Part 1
95 All The Trimmings
96 A Pure Accident
97 Donna And Blitzen
98 Another Pearl (The Broadcast Remix)
99 The Further I Slide
100 Magic in the Air (Live in Session)
101 Last Day
102 Let The Sunshine In
103 Welcome Me To Your World
104 I Saw You Walk Away
105 File Me Away
106 There's A Storm
107 Tickets To What You Need
108 Spitting in the Wind
109 Stone on the Water
110 The Smile Behind Your Face
111 Bewilder
112 My Name's Not Down
113 Guitar Medley
114 In Safe Hands
115 River, Sea, Ocean
116 The Way Things Used To Be
117 Using Our Feet
118 A Bottle of Tears
119 Priest
120 Bewilderbeast
121 Push Me, Pull Me
122 Is There Nothing We Could Do? (Reprise)
123 It's What I'm Thinking
124 This Is That New Song
125 Another Pearl (The Fridge Remix)
126 Bottle Of Tears
127 Coming to Your Senses
128 Blisted Heart
129 The Can Is Open
130 Big Brian Arrives
131 The Order Of Things
132 Something to Talk About
133 Another Devil Dies
134 You Were Right
135 Without A Kiss
136 Chaos Theory
137 Sell My Blood
138 CentrePeace
139 Thinking Of You
140 Amy In The Garden
141 This Beautiful Idea
142 Walking Out Of Stride
143 Where Were You?
144 Another Pearl
145 Nothing's Gonna Change Your Mind
146 Holy Grail
147 Distant Town
148 The Space Between My Ears
149 Coming Into Land
150 Thunder Road
151 Been There, Verified
152 This Electric
153 40 Days, 40 Fights
154 One Last Dance
155 Body Rap

Badly Drawn Boy Bio

Damon Gough (stage name Badly Drawn Boy) is a Mercury Prize-winning English rock singer/songwriter. He was born on 2 October 1969, in Dunstable, Bedfordshire. He grew up in the Breightmet area of Bolton, Lancashire, England.

Damon Gough chose his stage name from the title character in the show Sam and his Magic Ball, which he saw on TV at a party in Trafford, Manchester in 1995. Before he thought of using this name he made some business cards, each one unique, with a printed picture of a drawing by his nephew and a small collage by Gough. This was then laminated and given out to friends and people at clubs in Blackburn and Manchester.

A chance meeting with Andy Votel at the Generation X bar in Manchester, where Gough's friends Scott Abraham and Damon Hayhurst were contributing to an exhibition by the Space Monkey Clothing Company and Votel was DJing, led to the foundation of Twisted Nerve Records. Badly Drawn Boy's first 7-inch single, EP1, was pressed the following year to critical acclaim, although only 500 copies were made.