Abigor Lyrics

Genre: Rock

Abigor Lyrics - by Popularity

1 Emptiness
2 Revealed Secrets Of The Whispering Moon
3 Magic Glass Monument
4 Dimensions Of Thy Unforgiven Sins (Part II)
5 The Legacy
6 Equilibrium Pass By
7 Wildfire And Desire
8 Eclipse My Heart, Crown Me King
9 Mirages For The Eyes Of The Blind
10 Misanthrope
11 My Soft Vision In Blood
12 Battlestar Abigor
13 Exhausted Remnants
14 Eye To Eye At Armageddon
15 Hyperwelt
16 Unleashed Axe-Age
17 Diabolic Unity
18 Spektrale Schattenlichter
19 Supreme Immortal Art
20 Dornen
21 Menschenfeind
22 The Dark Kiss
23 Shadowlord
24 The Elder God (My Dragon Magic)
25 Universe Of Black Divine
26 Weeping Midwintertears
27 Eerie Constellation
28 Part I
29 A Breath From Worlds Beyond
30 Beneath a Steel Sky
31 The Prophecy
32 Part II
33 A Frozen Soul In A Wintershadow
34 Ein Hauch Von K¤lte
35 Nocturnal Stardust
36 The Redeemer's Return
37 My Last Journey
38 As Astral Images Darken Reality
39 Pandemonic Revelation
40 The Rising Of Our Tribe
41 Terrible Certainty
42 Battlefield Orphans
43 Pandora's Miasmic Breath
44 The Spirit of Venus
45 Crionics
46 Reborn Through The Gates Of Three Moons
47 Towards Beyond
48 A Spell of Dark and Evil
49 Blood and Soil
50 Repulsor
51 Tu Es Diaboli Juna
52 Temptation I – Ego
53 Celestial
54 Galaxies and Eons Decline
55 Satan's Galaxy
56 Ubique Daemon
57 Temptation II – Stasis
58 Crimson Horizons And Ashen Stars
59 Satan In Me
60 Universe Of Back Divine
61 Temptation III – Akrasia
62 Dawn Of Human Dust
63 I Face The Eternal Winter
64 Scars In The Landscape Of God
65 Temptation IV – Indulgence
66 Demon's Vortex
67 In Sin
68 Severance
69 Untamed Devastation
70 Temptation V – Neglect
71 Kingdom Of Darkness
72 Soil of Souls
73 Utopia Consumed
74 Temptation VI – Compos Mentis
75 Luminescence of Darkness
76 Verwistung
77 Temptation VII – Excessus
78 Dimensions Of Thy Unforgiven Sins (Part I)

Abigor Bio

Abigor is an Austrian black metal band formed in 1993.

The band was formed in 1993 by Peter Kubik and Thomas Tannenberger. After the release of several demos, original vocalist Tharen left the band and was replaced by Silenius, who recorded vocals for all Abigor releases until the recording of Channeling the Quintessence of Satan during which he opted to leave the band. Thurisaz, who had been in the thrash metal band Lost Victim together with Tannenberger in the 1980s, joined the band and finished recordings on Channeling the Quintessence of Satan. In late 1999, Tannenberger left the band for various reasons (ranging from personal problems to being fed up with what once was the "scene"). After his departure, Abigor released two more albums before breaking up in 2003.

In April 2006, Kubik and Tannenberger decided to join forces again. During the following year, Fractal Possession was released. The band is scheduled to release a split EP in 2008 with French black metal group Blacklodge. In connection with this release Abigor is cooperating with Norwegian experimental artist Zweizz.

Early works by Abigor were loosely inspired by J. R. R. Tolkien's The Lord of the Rings. The album cover on Orkblut - The Retaliation is a collage of 2 paintings originally made by Lord of the Rings fantasy artist Ian Miller.

The album cover on Channeling the Quintessence of Satan was originally by the German printmaker/artist Albrecht Dürer. (The Knight, Death and the Devil, 1514)

Most Abigor releases were released by Napalm Records.